Parlour X Joins Forces With Woolmark | New season collections (Insert Brand Name), bags, shoes, ready to wear | Parlour X

Skip to content.

Shopping Bag

Australia's Luxury Boutique Since 2001
Sign up to our newsletter & enjoy 10% off new season

X Files


Parlour X is proud to announce a new partnership with one of world’s most prestigious global fashion awards, the International Woolmark Award. Eva Galambos, director and buyer for Parlour X, will sit on the judging panel for the 2017/18 International Woolmark Prize, alongside fellow judges Miroslava Duma, Phillip Lim, Livia Firth, Emanuele Farneti, Sarah Mower, Amber Valletta, Elizabeth Von Guttman, Manish Malhotra, Nonita Kalra, Riccardo Vannetti, Stuart McCullough and Julie Davies, along with representatives from the International Woolmark Prize retail partner network. Parlour X be joining fellow fashion retail powerhouses Tata CLiQ Luxury, Hudson's Bay Company, online retailer, Boutique 1, Boon the Shop, Harvey Nichols, Lane Crawford, LECLAIREUR, and Takashimaya as an official retail partner. “Together with The Woolmark Company, I share a firm commitment to foster fashion’s future talents,” says Eva. “While I am surrounded by established luxury brands, I always have an eye on exciting new rising designers, and there are so many promising young creative forces emerging in the local and international arena. I look forward to helping many fulfil their promise.” “We welcome Parlour X to the International Woolmark Prize global retail partner network," says The Woolmark Company Managing Director, Stuart McCullough. “The prize continues to expand helping emerging fashion designers to build a selling network through the prestigious department stores and boutiques who partner with us” Eva Galambos will travel to Florence on the 9th of February for the judging of the 2017/18 regional finalists, and for the announcement of the global winner. The overall winner of the International Woolmark prize will receive $100,000 AU, as well as the opportunity to be stocked in some of the world's leading fashion boutiques. Regional finalists for the 2018 menswear accolade include:

  • SIXLEE - Asia
  • BLAIRARCHIBALD - Australia & New Zealand
  • Matthew Miller - British Isles
  • L’Homme Rouge - Europe
  • Antar Agni – Indian Subcontient and The Middle East
  • Dyne Life - United States of America
Regional finalists for the 2017/18 womenswear prize include:
  • KYE - Asia
  • Harman Grubisa - Australia & New Zealand
  • Le Kilt - British Isles
  • David Laport - Europe
  • Bodice – Indian Subcontinent and The Middle East
  • Zaid Affas - United States of America

Share the story

All prices displayed on are in

Australian dollars